Baking = Suffering in the Valley

I have to admit it.

I totally hate baking during the summer in the valley!  AHH!

It is so hot.  Even though I started baking at 10am, I was pouring sweat as I mixed the batter.  It’s totally misery, I tell you!

Haha.  Okay.  No more complaining.  I am still very happy though, when my baked goods come out of the oven.  Especially with these wonderful Apple Cinnamon Swirl Cupcakes!  They are packed full of apples, cinnamon, butter, and sugar.  What is there not to love?!

Not to mention, that it has a scrumptious streudel-like topping and is soft and chewy on in the inside.  🙂  A perfect crunch with tons of flavor.

I made these cupcakes for a friend’s birthday.  So of course, I had to spruce them up a bit.  What do I mean by that?  Keep on scrolling and you shall see!

Pretty cupcake liners!  🙂

Lots of apples… and did I mention BUTTER & cinnamon sugar?!

yum yum!

Delicious, right?!  Remember I mentioned the perfect crunch?  Say thanks to the butter + cinnamon sugar!  🙂

And look at how cute I packaged them!  hehe.

Isn’t it so cute?!  I LOVE the stickers.  hehe.  My friends made them for my bridal shower gift.   What is The Happy Whisk, you ask?  Well!  If I were ever to start a bakery, that’s what I’d name it.  Cute, yeah?

Wouldn’t you love to receive a box as cute as that?!  Love it.

Maybe baking in the heat wasn’t as bad as I thought.  🙂

Stay tuned.  More to come!

One thought on “Baking = Suffering in the Valley

Leave a Reply

