My.. It’s been awhile..

Indeed.  Almost a full year since I’ve updated.  haha.  I didn’t mean to neglect my blog.. but life has been very busy.  🙂

A good kind of busy.  Since last July… I’ve moved back to West LA, got a new job teaching preschool, gotten engaged, and am now busy planning a wedding and moving into a new apartment.  Crazy busy.  🙂

I’ve been meaning to post for a really really long time.  I mean, I’ve still managed to bake some over the past year.  But definitely not as often.  And since I’ve been so short on time, I’ve mostly stuck with my favorite recipes.  Haven’t really tried any new recipes lately.  Boo.   I’ve definitely bookmarked a bunch of new stuff.. just haven’t had the time to make them.  Bummer.

I’m hoping after the wedding and transitioning-into-married-life-business is over, I will have lots of time to bake and blog!  There were some tasty baked goods I’ve created over the past year that deserve a spot on this blog.  Just need to remember to take pictures.   And actually upload them.  And then write a post about it…. mmm yeah.  Maybe after May?

But there’s one thing I can tell you about!  I am attempting to make my own apple butter!  YES!  It’s so delicious and ridiculously easy to make.   Seriously.  Chop up the apples, toss them with some sugar and spices, and let them cook in the crock pot!  Let it sit for 8 to 10 hours, maybe some stirring, and some whisking at the end.  VOILA!  Yummy apple butter to spread on biscuits and bread and other delicious carb-y things.  🙂

The aforementioned apple butter is cooking in my crock pot as I type.  I also have dozens of apples sitting on the counter awaiting their scrumptious fate.  🙂 It is funny how I love to bake/cook fruit.  Just not consume them in their natural state.  I feel like it’s such a waste of potential. hahaha.

I feel like I should stick at least one picture in here.  How about this one?

Isn’t it so cute?!  It’s my future kitchen.  Don’t you LOVE the yellow walls?  I fell in love with this kitchen/apt.. the minute I walked in.  I saw the yellow and was like… I LOVE IT.  I WANT IT.  It was only the 2nd place we checked out.. but I knew that I didn’t need to see anyplace else.  🙂 I can’t wait to bake lots and lots in here!

OH.  I forgot to show you my “engagement ring”.  hehehe.

Won’t she go SO well with the new kitchen?!  So exciting!

Okay okay.  One last picture and I will be satisfied with this post. 🙂  A picture of me and future Mr. Angry Little Baker.  😛  It’s one of the outfits we wore for our engagement photo shoot. hehe.

All right.  I’ll try to post up pictures of my apple butter making adventures.  But chances will be that you won’t hear from me until after May.  🙂

Hope you all have been baking lots and lots!  😀

One thought on “My.. It’s been awhile..

  1. Kaycee says:

    =) That’s more like it. HAHAHA. Never knew apple butter could be so easy to make, especially with a CROCKPOT!!!

Leave a Reply

