Random Places, But Still Good Eats!

Isn’t it marvelous that God created food?  I mean, really now.  Food is amazing!  It’s delicious!  And sometimes nutritious.  Though more often than not.. the food I love.. is not.  😦

Anywhos, I haven’t posted on the numerous places I get to eat at in awhile.  I did go to many many great places, but I shall focus on just a couple of them.  🙂

I’m sure you all know by now that I have a special penchant for cafes.  Especially cafes with real coffee and made-from-scratch baked goods.  Ah.  So good!  So my friend Nathan and I happened upon this cafe called Chimney–quite by accident, I tell you.  Okay fine.  Yelp told me about it, but still.  Neither of us had heard of it before!  And what a gem it was!  I would love to go back.. if I am ever in Chinatown again.

Strange, right?  This great not-Chinese cafe in the middle of Chinatown?!  I love it!

Nathan ordered beignets with strawberry sauce.  And I got coffee, of course, and a blueberry muffin.  It was quite delish!  🙂

And then just this past weekend, I, along with some church friends,  went to this pizza joint (oh how I love pizza!) called Redballs Rock and Roll Pizza.  This was again found by Yelp.  But you know what?  I have pretty good luck with Yelp.  Thanks to the great reviews and just a natural gut instinct, my choices usually end up pretty dang good.  🙂

But anyhow, this place is totally a homage to rock and roll.  The walls are plastered with posters and pictures and paraphernalia.  Granted, I am not a fan of rock and roll.  But I am a fan of the pizza!  🙂

Doesn’t that pizza HUMONGOUS?  Well, yes.  Because it was!  That’s the standard size of the pizzas.  They have yummy custom made New York style pies.  Yummy.  🙂  As well as some VERY garlicky garlic bread with marinara sauce.  I wouldn’t mind coming around here again.  Maybe even on Thursday night during their open mics.  hehe.

Mm.  I love it when I happen upon things on Yelp and they turn out amazing!  🙂  It’s a gift.  I pretty much have a 90% success rate.  Not sure how I can prove that.. but perhaps my posts are proof enough?  🙂

One thought on “Random Places, But Still Good Eats!

Leave a Reply

