When Life Gives You Lemons (or Egg Yolks)…

Make lemon curd!  🙂

I recently had the problem of having wayyy too many egg yolks.  Having too many lemons is never a problem for me.  I very much do love citrus flavors.  🙂  I had about 6 egg yolks left over from a cake I made (which I will post about in a couple days or two).  I didn’t want them to go to waste (which unfortunately happened to the other 10 egg yolks left over from the frosting I made for the aforementioned cake that is yet to be posted about).  I searched desperately online for a solution.

And I came up with lemon curd!  Since I love having a supply of lemons on hand and finding any excuse to use lemons in my baking, I decided this was the perfect solution!

Mm.  So yummy and simple.  Lemon curd with fresh strawberries and puff pastry.  🙂

Cute, right?  🙂  And delicious.  And ridiculously easy.  Ya’ll should try it sometime!  😀

2 thoughts on “When Life Gives You Lemons (or Egg Yolks)…

Leave a Reply

