The One Day I Shouldn’t Have to Bake a Cake…

Well, one of two days.  One being my wedding day (God willing) and the other being my BIRTHDAY!  🙂

So ironically enough.. I didn’t even get cake on my birthday.  But it’s all good.  Sometimes I really don’t have a sweet tooth and considering how much delicious food I consumed… my poor tummy really didn’t have any room.

I actually ate so much for my birthday that.. I didn’t eat at all the entire next day.  Sick, right?  hahaha.

My birthday festivities actually started the day before brunch with Ms. Kimmie Mark.  We went to Le Petit Jardin.  A cute little restaurant/flower shop.

I got a Spicy Chicken Sandwich with Frites.

Kimmie got Eggs Florentine with Roasted Potatoes.

The next day I went to King’s Road Cafe with Kristin.  It’s such a delicious and cute place right on Ventura.  I’ve passed by it so many times on the way to and back from work, so I was super excited to finally try it!

Doesn’t it look delicious?!  Blackened Ahi Tuna with Grilled Veggies and Mashed Sweet Potatoes.

Kristin got Crab Cake Salad.  It was huge and delicious!

Last but not least, I had dinner with my apartment girls! 🙂  We went to TART.  I LOVE IT. Tart is SO CUTE.  🙂  I also passed by this often driving home from work.  It’s right across the street from the Grove on Fairfax.  Ah.  It is everything I love.  Cute decorations.  Outdoor seating available.  Rustic.  Southern food.  Need I say more?!

 

 

All in all.  It was awonderful birthday!  I can’t believe I’m 24. YIKES.

But another year of adventures and failures and blessings and sorrows.  A year of more baking and probably less sleeping and more learning and lots of playing and good times all in all. 🙂

Thanks everyone who made my birthday so special! 🙂

 

One thought on “The One Day I Shouldn’t Have to Bake a Cake…

Leave a Reply

