Cookies Overload?

So I was slightly ambitious this past holiday season… I wanted to bake cookies for all my coworkers and neighbors.

So ambitious that I baked over 600 cookies within literally 2 days.

So after pounds of butter, cups of flour and sugar, dozens of eggs, bottles of molasses, and ounces of melted chocolate (not to mention teaspoons of spices and whatever else), I succeeded! 🙂

I made Gingerbread Cookies, Bourbon Snaps, Lemon Glazed Christmas Wreaths, Chocolate Freckles Cookies, Peppermint Chocolate Cookies, and Candy Cane Cupcakes and Peppermint Bark (yes.. these two aren’t cookies.)

I don’t think I’ve ever baked this much in such a tight time frame in my life before.  Though.. I do anticipate lots of intense baking this year for a wedding! 😀

Anyhow, like to see my pictures now?

I cannot seem to find pictures of my Peppermint Chocolate Cookies.  😦  They were SO delicious! Ahh.  I must make them again.  But anyway, another very yummy treat is Peppermint Bark.  So easy to make!

I took all of these yummy treats and packaged them as goodies.  It was actually quite scary meeting my neighbors for the first time.  I’ve seen them now and then in the parking lot, but even still.. probably only like 4 or 5 of them.  The few that I managed to meet were very friendly and I hope to see them more often!

Cookies in little bags make me happy.  Though cookies in a cute tin make me happier.  Unfortunately.. packaging can cost way too much.  But little baggies will suffice for now. 🙂

Hurray!  Two posts in one night!  I’m on a roll. 🙂

And fortunately, I am not too overloaded.  Many more cookies to come!

Leave a Reply

