Pumpkins Pumpkins Pumpkins

I love pumpkins!

I realize I love a lot of things.. but seriously, pumpkins are delicious!

And everyone knows that Fall is just not complete without pumpkins!  Jack o’ Lanterns for Halloween & Pumpkin Pie for Thanksgiving! 🙂

Therefore, it’s only fitting for me to go a bit crazy and create a number of delicious pumpkin creations! 🙂

Last weekend, I made Pumpkin Butterscotch Cookies and Bourbon Pumpkin Cheesecake.

I personally am not a huge fan of butterscotch, but this pairing felt right to me.  Not too sweet with a nice “kick” from the spices that usually accompany anything with pumpkin.

I’ve been dying to make this recipe for ages.  I actually didn’t get a chance to eat it.. but it was completely DEMOLISHED!  🙂

Unfortunately.. (as always), I don’t have the picture of the finished product.  But it was gone SUPER fast at my young adult fellowship’s Thanksgiving Social.. so I’m going to assume that it was a success!!

Ah yes.  I also made some other pumpkiny stuff, but I shall save that for another post! 🙂

I hope ya’ll had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  There is much much much to be thankful for! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pumpkins Pumpkins Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

