Trick or Treat!

(Yes… I realize this post is wayyyy over due.  I’ve been busy.)

Smell my feet! Give me something good to eat!

Like… CARAMEL APPLES!

Ah. The nostalgia. The crunchy nuts, the sticky sweet caramel, and the crisp tart apple. 🙂

I thought about doing all these crazy flavor combos with chocolate chips and sprinkles and white chocolate.. but decided to stick with the classic. 🙂

Childhood, how I miss thee.

So, let’s settle something here. Right now.

How do you eat your caramel apples?

Off the stick with all of the sticky gory but awesome mess that comes with it?

Or like a princess, taken off the stick and cut into pieces?

Personally.. there’s just something not right about cutting them.  That’s the fun and appeal of the caramel apple!  You walk around as you gnaw on the sticky caramel and enjoy the crispness of the tart apple underneath.

You lose the essence when you take it off the stick and cut it.

Well, that’s how I see it. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Trick or Treat!

  1. Aaron Wong says:

    It was my first caramel apple EVER, so I wasn’t used to it. My teeth felt like they wanted to shatter. I had be a princess and cut the thing. BUT it was amazing! Thanks Val-Ski!

Leave a Reply

