Kiss My Bundt!

Bundt cake is delicious!

I used to think that bundt cakes were stuffy old-fashioned cakes, but now I realize that they are actually quite fun and tasty! I think I like them because they are usually covered in a sweet and delicious oozy glaze… 🙂

 

And I also found out that some people don’t like orange + chocolate!  WHAT?!  I LOVE that combination! They are crazy! Not only does it smell amazing, the tangy-ness of the orange with the sweetness of chocolate is just divine.

 

This cake required the zest of four oranges!  My kitchen definitely smelled citrus-y.
The cake asked for chocolate chunks… but I only had chocolate chips.  But I think it turned out chocolate-y nevertheless. hehe.
There’s something very satisfying when I see a nicely floured cake pan.  Yeah.  I don’t know.  I’m weird….
You’d think the zest of FOUR oranges would be enough… but this recipe asks for orange sugar syrup to be drizzled over the cake too!  YUM.
And last but not least–melted chocolate! 😀
Yum yum.  I do have to say… this cake is amazing when served warm!  And a tall glass of milk or maybe ice cream. hehe.
I think bundt cakes shall be a regular fixture in my kitchen.  🙂
2 thoughts on “Kiss My Bundt!

Leave a Reply

