Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice

No.  I don’t mean girls!

I mean delicious treats that are best served during the Fall.

You know what I’m talking about!

The delicious combination of cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and ginger.  YUM.

I absolutely adore baking with those spices.  The aroma and the taste are to die for!

So to usher in the officialness of fall (because in all honesty, the past month or so has not been really fall, but more like a belated summer), I decided to make Pumpkin Cupcakes and Ginger Cookies!  Woo!

I paired the Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting.  Funny story, I couldn’t really determine if the frosting was ready or not.. because I hate the taste of cream cheese.  But fortunately, most people liked it. haha.  And I put real ginger in the Ginger Cookies to try and give it that crazy little kick.  Maybe next time I’ll put some of my crystallized ginger in there and see if it adds any extra flavor!

I really truly do love pumpkins. 🙂  Look forward to more posts with pumpkins.  hehe.

I also decided that I need to use up all the ingredients in my ingredients bin.  I seriously have too much junk in there.  So my next project will be to only bake with the things I find in there!  Well obviously not including milk and eggs and butter, which I’d need to buy more of if I ran out.  But I will try my hardest to not buy anything else (dry ingredients wise) until I have emptied out that bin!

I feel up for the challenge!  Or.. I will crumble and buy something else. 🙂

But yes, here are a few pictures of the delectable treats!

 

One thought on “Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

