No More Cookies in the Cookie Jar!

Like I’ve written before in my posts.. I really do like cookies!  I don’t eat too many of them.. but nothing can satisfy a quick fix for sugar and sweetness like a cookie can! 🙂

I do love peanut butter.. LOVE LOVE!  But I haven’t really baked/enjoyed them in cookies… until I made Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies!

I love how this cookie is FLOURLESS!  Ah.  And the simplicity of it too!  1 cup peanut butter to 1 cup of sugar (well.. 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar) to 1 tsp of baking soda to 1 egg!  So easy!  🙂 I have already memorized this recipe and plan on using it in the future when I’m in need of yummy cookies STAT!

And of course.. who doesn’t love Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies!?  It’s my apartment-mate, Carrie’s, absolute favorite!  I like oatmeal raisin more, but at least this cookie makes you not feel so guilty for eating sweets.. because it has oatmeal in it….oatmeal is healthy… right? 😛

All right!  My last post with pictures.. until I get my new memory card. 😦  But it’s okay.. because… I haven’t baked at all this week, so nothing new to update with. 🙂

However.. I do have some old photos that I haven’t blogged about yet.. so perhaps I shall do that instead?  🙂

Hope everyone has a lovely Labor Day Weekend!  Go beach it!  BBQ it!  Spend time with family and friends it! 🙂 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

