I’m Singing in the Rain!

Okay well.  Not literally.  Or figuratively.. for that matter!

But I did get to sing with fellow Broadway lovers this past Friday in downtown LA!  🙂

I have to say twas a lovely experience to sing the classics with over 200 random strangers and not care if we looked or sounded silly/off-key!  I definitely enjoyed the intimate setting (small outdoor amphitheater) and the charisma of the singers and musicians who led!  I hope to make it out again next summer! 🙂

And of course.  I love my dear girl friends who invited me to this awesome event!  We came prepared and had a little picnic while waiting in line.  🙂  Then we had a girls’ sleepover afterward and had delicious German Pancakes for breakfast!

It was quite a spontaneous sequence of events, but definitely one of my highlights from this summer! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m Singing in the Rain!

Leave a Reply

