Road to Seoul.. or to my tummy!

I know this might sound surprising to some… but I used to be an avid carnivore.  (Remember my post on the meat cake?)  The thought of living without meat was such a crazy/insane/impossible idea.  But sadly.. the day has come when meat is just an occasional necessity.  I think sometimes I go for almost a whole week without meat.  Crazy, huh?!

BUT.  I do love korean bbq. 🙂  Well minus.. smelling like burnt meat after.  I especially love the korean side dishes. Yum yum. 🙂

A group of friends and I went to Road to Seoul on Friday night. 🙂  Twas yummy, but kinda sad how much my tummy shrank.  I can’t believe that only a few years ago.. I was able to eat a 2lb manwich. 😦

But enough rambling… picture time!  No drooling, please! 🙂

Twas a very delicious meal.. though I did NOT enjoy smelling like smoke and meat afterwards.  Sigh.  And I think I ate more that night than I did the past couple days. HAHA.  So either.. I ate like a monster at Korean BBQ or I eat like a tiny mouse every other day…. and I probably ate more meat than I have eaten in the past 2 weeks. HAHA.

But my tummy was quite satisfied and I will eagerly await the next time! 🙂

One thought on “Road to Seoul.. or to my tummy!

Leave a Reply

