Mini Muffins, Mini Fun, Mini Yumminess

Yes.  I do have to say.. smaller is better. 🙂  Not that I’m biased (given I am on the shorter end of the height spectrum). hehe.

But mini foods are just too darn cute!  Remember those baby carrots, I posted from before?  CUTE.

Also mini foods are just so much more convenient (eating wise.. not always baking wise) and satisfying.  True, I could have a whole giant slice of cake, but a cake ball is just too delightful to pass up! 😀  Or I could eat a whole cupcake or muffin (I’m totally making these next), but there is something quite fun of being able to pop the whole thing in your mouth!

Anywhos, mini things also encourage people to not eat as much.  Right?  Or well… it makes me less lucky to eat more…hmmm but I suppose the converse is true too.  Smaller foods take up less space in tummy… therefore one could technically eat 3 more since a whole muffin equals to about 4 mini ones.  YIKES.  I should really think these things through more.. 🙂

If you haven’t noticed.. the theme here is also lemons.  LOTS AND LOTS OF LEMONS. 🙂  Blueberry-Topped Lemon Muffins are above.  And below are Lemon Poppyseed Muffins! 🙂

I also made some chocolate chip cookies.. though they were not mini. 🙂  So I won’t include them in this post.  I do want to have a cookie extravaganza one of these days.. so perhaps I will bake them again!

I do have to say.. baking in the morning is quite wonderful.  Nothing beats waking up to a warm kitchen with deliciousness in the air (well, for my roommates).  🙂

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

😀

One thought on “Mini Muffins, Mini Fun, Mini Yumminess

Leave a Reply

