How Many Layers Can You Fit in a Cake?!

To be honest… as many as you want.  Granted.. it’d probably be so tall and heavy that you wouldn’t be able to move it.. let alone find someone to eat a whole slice of it.

But if you want really want to know… fourteen.  THAT’S RIGHT. 14! 😀

Isn’t it so crazy and wonderful?!  It didn’t take me too long to bake or assemble the cake.. though you can tell from the lighting that I started at night and finished in the day.  I took a “nap” inbetween the icing and the frosting. haha.

It’s a simple vanilla cake with lots of chocolate icing and chocolate buttercream.  I found the recipe on Bakerella a couple months ago and was hoping for any excuse to make it! 😀

But yes!  I actually haven’t tasted the cake yet.. but I’ve heard that it’s quite dense and yummy!  Hurray! 🙂  Perhaps I can aim higher next time?  Say… 20?! HAHA. jk. 😀

3 thoughts on “How Many Layers Can You Fit in a Cake?!

  1. cale says:

    wow. after seeing these pictures, i wish i didn’t eat any of your cake. hahaha it was SO heavy, val! i still feel it in my tummy.

  2. Alison says:

    oh my goooddnesss! i dont even think i’ve seen a cake with more than 3 layers! so crazy!

    and it does kind of look like a stack of pancakes.

Leave a Reply

