Cookies and Prayers

I just want to say that I love it when I am so motivated and I start working on my goals immediately!  Before/during/after my last post, (I generally take several hours to write a new post), I was busy baking cookies!  Well.. I technically baked the chocolate chip cookies and snickerdoodles the night before.. but whatever. 🙂  Last night, I made 6 batches of sugar cookie dough for my sugar cookie decorating workshop at church today! 🙂  But I shall post about that in a couple of days… and how much fun it was!

I made the chocolate chip cookies and snickerdoodles for encouragement packages (well, more like sugary cookie packages) as a present/encouragement for the team my church sent to Ensenada, Mexico for short-term missions.  They left this morning and who wouldn’t like to eat delicious cookies on a 5 hour drive down to Mexico?  🙂  I also made them encouragement cards, because they have such beautiful feet! (Romans 10:14-15)

The team will be gone for about a week serving the local churches in Ensenada.  They may be doing VBS, construction, and whatever else is needed.  🙂  Our church has partnered with AIL (Adventures in Life) , which is a group that is dear to my heart.  AIL has been faithfully serving in Mexico for many years now–working to strengthen and build up the local churches.  🙂

If you could, please take a moment to pray for the team!  Pray for traveling mercies, safety, and flexibility.  Also pray that language and cultural barriers won’t be a problem and that the love of Christ may be pouring out of them through their words and actions.  Lastly, pray for team unity and undivided focus.  May they keep their eyes fixed on Christ as they serve the people of Ensenada and each other as well.   Thanks so much! 🙂

And he said to them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few. Therefore pray earnestly to the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into his harvest.       ~ Luke 10:2

2 thoughts on “Cookies and Prayers

  1. I should have gone to Ensenada so I could get an encouragement cookie bag too..

    sigh…

    but since i did not, will be praying for thsoe with the lucky cookie bags

Leave a Reply

