Blackberries, Strawberries, and Nectarines… OH MY!

I have so many fruits and I don’t know what to do with them!

Obviously… I can eat them.. but that’s not as much fun!

I was going to bake Blackberry Pockets.. so hopefully I get around to that.  And perhaps a Strawberry Cream Pie?  Or maybe tarts or shortcakes?!  And then there are some nectarines to use too… perhaps a Nectarine Galette?  We shall see… the possibilities are endless!

But what isn’t endless is my 25lb bag of flour.  CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?!  I used it ALLLLLLLLL up!  (This may also be why I don’t know what to make with my fruits… kinda hard to bake with no flour. haha)  I need to do some hard-core baking shopping.  I think I’m about halfway through my 25lb granulated sugar bag too.  YIKES.

OH.  And I did go to the Northridge Farmers Market last night… BUT ALAS!  I didn’t have my camera. UGH.  IT WAS SO EXCITING!  It is SUCH a different atmosphere from the Santa Monica Farmers Market.  There were TONS of food vendors.  The assortment literally stunned me!  I couldn’t decide for the longest time what to get.  I think this shall be my new Wednesday evening dinner place for the rest of the summer! 😀  And next time I’ll be sure to take LOTS of pictures!

I am still not sure what I should make with all my fruit though.

Hmm… what do you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

