Hurray for Food and Friends!

Oh my.  It feels like I haven’t blogged for so long!  But this past weekend/week has been very crazy with lots of eating and friending and baking, so expect lotsa pictures! 🙂

On Saturday night, I got together with my Mag Crew girls.  (They’ve been pestering me to update about them. Geez.) We went to Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles in Long Beach.  I sure do love fried chicken and waffles! 😀

Here.  You can meet them! 🙂

Whitney.  The strange but lovely one. 🙂

Allie. The small but sassy one.  Em.  The bestie.

Kari.  The emo wild one.

Dark meat with waffles and maple syrup?  DELISH.

Macaroni and candied yams. I love sides.

All in all a pretty typical wild night.  haha jk.  It was good. Good food and good company and good conversation.  I don’t think I’ve laughed that hard in quite some time. 🙂  I’m a huge fan of belly-aching good laughter!  Yay!

Then on Sunday after church I went to The Boiling Crab in Rowland Heights.  I’ve been wanting to go to this place for quite some time.  Eating with my hands is definitely something I am not ashamed to do.  🙂  And I do often crave seafood, so this was perfect.  More pictures, shall we?

Super excited is Alex.

As is Kimmie.

The ridiculous water that they charged me 25 cents for because it’s in a take-out cup.  REALLY NOW?!

Because honestly… who can resist sweet potato fries?!

Fried oysters anyone?

Yummy shrimp!  I was kinda lazy to peel the shrimp… so I ate them whole. HAHA.

We did get another things… clams…dungeness crab…more fried stuff and fries.. but my hands were super greasy so I couldn’t take pictures.  Sad. Oh well.  All in all twas a good experience.  A tad overrated, in my opinion, but who doesn’t love eating spicy seafood with their hands?!

Oh how I love food!  I still need to try out the local cafes and restaurants in my area… hmm.. more food updates to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

