Mini Cupcakes Invasion!

I feel like blogging and baking are the unhealthiest things for me. 😦  I tend to not sleep enough when I am doing either.  So when I do both in one night… it’s basically an equation for extremely tired Valerie. hahaha 🙂

But yes.. my apartment has been invaded by these disgustingly cute mini-cupcakes!

I may be a bit biased as to exactly HOW cute they are (since I did make them and their perfection are OBVIOUSLY a reflection of my own) but seriously man!  Their cuteness factor is the only thing keeping my morale up and my energy level high right now (or maybe the fact that I drank coffee at like 10pm)!

I am almost done with decorating these little suckas.  🙂  They are delightfully bite-sized and decorated in my favorite colors.  That’s right.  You guessed it!  Blue and yellow! 😀  Chocolate and buttermilk cupcakes with blue or yellow frosting and sanding sugar!

Aren’t they SO precious?!  GAH.  Oh UCLA, my beloved alma mater!  How you will always hold a very special place in my heart. 🙂 It makes me want to do an 8-CLAP RIGHT NOW.  Speaking of which…UCLA has had a very sad weekend losing John Wooden and John Delloro.   😦

Oh yeah, if you haven’t already guessed, but these cupcakes are for my dear friends at UCLA as they finish up their last week of school!  WOO.  As if they really need more sugar to keep them up. haha. 🙂  But I hope these mini-cupcakes will be a small dose of bite-sized joy! 😀

3 thoughts on “Mini Cupcakes Invasion!

  1. tina says:

    dear val.

    you are amazing.

    hehehe. we love the yummy cakes you made. i am still so surprised that you would do that for us! it must have taken you forever to make so many cakes for all the seniors! ahhh :)ok . see you latersssss

Leave a Reply

