Chocolate Florentines are Yummy

I remember trying to make these before.. but I misread the directions and thought it wanted cornstarch when it really asked for CORN SYRUP.  Yeah… good thing I have a well-stocked baking pantry now and can read good. 😉

I think next time I shall try different types of chocolate… mint chocolate, hazelnut chocolate (aka nutella), expresso chocolate… the possibilities are endless! 🙂

These are super easy to make (and easy to burn, as you can tell from my pictures) and are very satisfying with a mug of coffee.  Mmmm.

Delish! Definitely will try making these more often! 🙂

One thought on “Chocolate Florentines are Yummy

Leave a Reply

