Kiss me, I’m a baker! ;)

Though I didn’t find any four-leaf clovers on Wednesday… I did eat some chocolate stout cupcakes!

I don’t have any pictures (at the moment) of all the decorated cupcakes.  They were green and white with green sprinkles! 😀 hehe.

I was surprised at how not chocolately they were (I did get a couple complaints from people),  but I wouldn’t say that the stout-ness (Guinness, of course) was pronounced either.  I don’t know if I’d make them again, but they were moist and not-too-sweet.  Perhaps it’ll become my St. Patrick’s Day tradition?

I was also surprised that I actually liked Guinness.   I’m not a big fan of beer, but Guinness wasn’t that bad.  🙂

Anywhos…  some exciting news is that I’m spending the weekend in Napa!  I’m so excited to go wine tasting! 😀  Woo!  Perhaps I shall be inspired to create some type of wine-dessert?  Do those even exist?  Hmm… but yes, I shall try to blog about any adventures from this weekend!

Oh and some sad news is that I burned myself for the 3rd time this year!  I burned my hand and my wrist and now I’ve burned my elbow!  I know.. weird spot.  I was checking on some baked goods and the door was propped half open, so my elbow accidentally touched the oven door.  Ouch.  But it’s healing quite nicely, in case you were worried/wondering. 🙂  I seriously wonder what I’m going to burn next. haha.

But yes…until next time, muah! 😉

Leave a Reply

